Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association
for justice, for safety, for our communities
Career Opportunities

Founded in 1937, the Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association is a private, non-profit trade organization that supports the state’s 88 elected county prosecutors.  

Mission Statement:
The Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association assists county prosecuting attorneys to pursue truth and justice as well as promote public safety.  The Association advocates for public policies that strengthen prosecuting attorneys’ ability to secure justice for crime victims and serve as legal counsel to county and township authorities.  Further, the Association sponsors continuing legal education programs and facilitates access to best practices in law enforcement and community safety. The Association also offers information to the public about the role of prosecutors in the justice system.

Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association
196 East State Street, Suite 200
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Telephone 614-221-1266 * Fax 614-221-0753

Louis Tobin - Executive Director
Steve Hall - Assistant Director

Delores Wilson - Office Manager
Diana Morris - Administrative Assistant

2018 Executive Committee (Includes officers, past presidents, members-at-large, and alternates):

2018 Officers
2018 Past Presidents

Morris J. Murray
President - Wood
Carol O'Brien
President-Elect, Defiance
Juergen Waldick
Vice President, Delaware
Daniel R. Lutz
Treasurer, Allen

D. Andrew Wilson

Julia R. Bates, Lucas
Kevin J. Baxter, Erie
Paul A. Dobson, Wood
John D. Ferrero, Stark
Mathias H. Heck, Jr., Montgomery
Ron O'Brien, Franklin
David Phillips, Union
Edwin A. Pierce, Auglaize
Victor V. Vigluicci, Portage
Sherri L. Bevan Walsh, Summit
Dennis Watkins, Trumbull
Dennis P. Will, Lorain

Members-at-Large 2018

Keller J. Blackburn, Athens
Joseph T. Deters, Hamilton
D. Vincent Ferris, Clermont
David P. Fornshell, Warren
Michael T. Gmoser, Butler
Jane M. Hanlin, Jefferson
Mark J. Howdyshell, Morgan
Michael C. O'Malley, Cuyahoga

Charles T. McConville, Knox
Stephen J. Pronai, Madison
Ryan D. Styer, Tuscarawas
Kevin S. Talebi, Champaign
Christopher R. Tunnel, Ashland
Jess C. Weade, Fayette
Judy C. Wolford, Pickaway
Louis Tobin, OPAA Executive Director
Alternate Exec. Committee members 2018

Steven D. Barnett, Carroll
Gwen Howe-Gebers, Henry
Stephen K. Haller, Greene
Nicholas A. Iarocci, Ashtabula
Katherine J. Zartman, Williams

Executive Committee Meeting Dates for 2017

January 25 - McCormick and Schmick's Easton. Legislative 10:00, Lunch 12:00, Executive 1:00
February 22
March 22
April 18 Wednesday prior to the Spring Training
May 24
June 21 Thursday prior to the Summer Workshop
July no meeting
August 23
September Wednesday prior to the Fall Training (dates not set)
October 25
November 28 Wednesday prior to the Annual Meeting
December no meeting

Dates are tentative, and locations will be posted as soon as decided. Click location for a link to Google maps or the venue's website.

Copyright © 2012, Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association